Katharina

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Watch my profile video

Please accept marketing-cookies to watch the video.

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Australia
    View all
  • Description

    Hello everyone😊
    my name is Katharina Geßner and I am a 20 years old girl from Germany.
    In July 2019, I finished Highschool, then I worked in a Surfcamp in France for seven weeks and after that, I went to Australia.
    Firstly, I worked as an Au Pair in Sydney for three months.
    Afterward, I helped in a Caravan-Park in Canberra before doing gardening in Melbourne for three weeks. One of my greatest experiences was traveling around Tasmania ;)
    My next stop was Kangaroo-Island where I lived on an egg farm and helped with different tasks.
    Due to Corona, I had to return to Germany earlier than expected but then luckily had the chance to work with a Family in Spain during the summer.
    In October 2020, I started studying International Business Management at the Berlin School of Economics and Law.
    In general, I am an outgoing person who likes to be in contact with other people and adores traveling. I am very adventurous and for me, it’s important to experience new styles of living, different countries, cultures and traditions.
    Sport, and especially soccer and surfing, play an important role in my life! I love hiking and just enjoying nature and its biodiversity and that’s also why I am really enjoying the beauty of Australia.
    Apart from this, I love practicing music and being together with other people, collecting and sharing new experiences.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Fitness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Farming
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Culture
    Self development

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Firstly, I want to mention that I am a person who is really open minded, organised and cooperative.
    Furthermore, I am very sporty and musical and I can adapt myself fastly.
    As a soccer trainer for younger boys, I already collected many experiences in interacting with children.
    Additionally, I was the student representative at our school and also the senior contact person for younger people and that’s why I already learned to be responsible for a big group of people representing their interests.
    Apart from this, I have also mechanical skills and like to do some craft. While traveling in Australia I did a lot of gardening and general household tasks. If there is something I am not familiar with I am open minded to learn it ;)
    You can always rely on me and, which is also important, have fun with me.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    21

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback