Katherine

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    11/08/2019 - 03/03/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hola! In June I bought a one-way ticket to Santiago, and I'm planning on traveling throughout Latin America as long as I can. I'm TEFL certified to teach English, a hard worker, and I love keeping the good vibes flowing! If you show me how, I can do just about anything. Mental health and well being are very important to me, as is fostering open mindedness and acceptance. Otherwise, I love spending time outside rock climbing, trekking, practicing yoga, and camping. I also like cooking, psychedelic music, and listening to the life experiences of others.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - TEFL certified English teacher (for adults or kids) - I have the skills to help you elevate your English to the next level.
    - 1st Aid certified
    - Works well with groups of people
    - Good at working with my hands - using tools, building furniture or structures, gardening, etc.
    - Great with kids and can manage a pretty rowdy bunch.
    - Love talking to people from a variety of backgrounds, which makes me good at working reception or helping with tourists.

  • Languages spoken

    Native English, conversational Spanish

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    I have currently spent time in Peru, Chile, Mexico, Spain, Cyprus, Israel, Italy, France, Holland, Czech Republic, Hungary, Slovakia, and Austria

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback