Katerina

From: Czech Republic

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Norway

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/07/2020 - 31/07/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello!! My name is Katy and I am an open minded, cheerful, mature and fit woman who discovered Workaway only last summer and since then have been through several projects, all in Norway, so far. I think life is one big challenge and the success lies in the attitude towards life. I have had the opportunity to do all kinds of different jobs from gardening, animal care, cooking, some simple carpentry, exterior painting, cutting grass, wood chopping, preparing drainage at one apple farm, help with harvesting honey, doing some forest job especially cutting branches, being responsible for cleaning a motel, stayed at a hostal helping with running the project.

    I was born in Czech Republic but I am well adopted in Tenerife, Canary Islands, where I landed 21 years ago and The Islands became my second home. I have travelled all of them and it is a real paradise, they all are differently beautiful.

    I love to explore, to travel with sense, getting to know cultures, meeting new people, that is probably for me the essence of leaving home for travels.

    I have always moved a lot, have lived at different places, travelled, had different jobs , I am a definitely adaptable and flexible person. It is important for me to whatever I do, do it happily and enjoy every moment of it. For me, life is all about that. If one is happy with what he is doing and himself, I believe, passes the happiness to others.

    I am a nature lover. Being outdoors makes my soul happy. Also love listening to music and dance. I love animals in general, horses are very special for me and also never forget an experience with elefants when I travelled in Thailand.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Music
    Photography
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

    Able to teach about:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    Gardening and growing veggies is something I love doing, also have some tropical trees like avocado o mango in my little garden in Tenerife.
    Cooking is one of my hobbies, enjoy experimenting, trying new recipes, cook seasonal. Mostly vegetarian food. Sweets like sweet potatoe brownie o spinach cake are my favourites (no, don´t panic, it tastes delicious :-))
    Together with my friend, I run a box-scheme project that deliver locally produced organic food.
    Animals I am a big lover. Used to ride horses, had a dog, have lived with cats, had chickens too.
    I like order and have good organization skills so you can be sure I can help you with keeping up the place clean and tidy. I have years of experience from all kinds of touristic accommodation.
    I can help with Spanish, speak it pretty well after 20 years living in Spain.
    Sporting activity is something I try to do every day, especially hiking, bicycle, but also a bit of yoga, rock climbing, swimming...

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Czech: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Polish: Beginner
    Russian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I am trying to learn some Norweigan now.

  • Age

    47

  • What else ...

    The best life recipe for me has the following ingredients: nature, movement, laugh, human connection. These are the basics, to do a really special dish combine with flavours according to taste ... :-)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I do not like junk food.

Photos

Feedback