Katerina & Kateřina

From: Czech Republic

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belize, Canada, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Virgin Islands (U.S.)

  • ...

    Travel dates

    24/10/2018 - 01/03/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    My name is Katerina and I come from country of communistic history, beer, rustic cuisine, medieval towns and lot of concrete ugly towns.
    I see there are contrasts in every country.

    we used two be two friends travelling together, but my friend left home to be we with her boyfriend. So it´s only me- Katerina, from Prague.:)
    I am 28 but I feel younger longer I live. Its because as the time goes, I dont know more...I know less and less! .))) World, nature, universe- its all so big and complex. I am impressed and enjoy to learn about everything, especially life .
    I enjoy being outside, moving my body, talking to people, getting inspired, being alone sometimes.
    I like hands on experience, rather than theory. So I live my life by trying many things, exploring alternatives and always looking for inspiration.
    I love kids. Its such a big opportunity to grow with them. They are pure and honest, not pretending, not caring what neighbours think, they tell you what they like and what they dont like... I have so much to learn from them :)
    I used to work 2 years as vegan/raw chef before I went travelling, but also sometimes worked in B&B´s, cleaned toilets, became gardener, babysitter and I even helped at sawmill.
    I take workaway as great chance to run into circumnstances and people I would never be able to face in ordinary life.
    Looking forward to run into you :)

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Vegan raw and cooked food, organic gardening, handyman things in the house, help with kids and animals. Nothing scares me. :)

  • Languages spoken

    English, Basic French

  • Age

    3 & 29

  • Nationality

    Czech Repubic

  • What else ...

    I am vegan, high raw, willing to support myself with extra veggies and fruit in case you eat differently. :)


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements