From: Ireland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/03/2019 - 31/05/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Dia duit! I'm Kate, 21, Irish! Full of life and adventure, eager to try new things and go new places. I am obsessed with the farming way of life here in Australia and am eager to learn more about all kinds of farming. I grew up on a small beef farm in Ireland, helping with basic farmyard duties and assisting with animal care (cows, sheep, horses, ponies, chickens, ducks). I have tractor and quad bike driving experience.
    I have been minding children from a young age and I love it! I am a quick learner and will always try my best.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Competent computer skills.
    Excellent written and verbal communication skills (BaTh in English)
    Ability to work on my own initiative.
    Can cook, clean, iron, childmind, care for animals and undertake basic farm/gardening/outdoor maintence jobs.
    Have completed a TEFL course and so can teach English as a foreign language.
    Have 6 years experience working in a cafe/craft shop environment, well used to fast paced work and have excellent people skills.

  • Languages spoken

    Fluent English, moderate German and Irish.

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Coeliac (gluten free)