Kate

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/03/2020 - 31/05/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello! I'm Kate, I'm 24 and I'm from Bristol in England. I've got two sisters, big and little, and a greyhound called Flo :)
    I love being outside and doing practical and creative things. Trees make me happy! I like spending time with animals and children, and learning new things.
    I enjoy running, cooking vegan food and cake (and eating it!) and chilling out, doing crafts and chatting to people.
    I studied philosophy at university, and so I do quite a lot of thinking!
    I want to do workaway to learn languages and skills, and spend time in peaceful places with kind people.
    I have visited Germany once before, travelling from city to city by train and exploring. I was so interested by the culture and history and found people so welcoming, so I look forward to returning, seeing and learning more!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am great with children and animals because I am patient and respectful. I am also good at cooking and baking! I am practical around the house and garden, and have good sense, and I am willing to learn how to do anything!

    English is my native language, and I speak some French also!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    25

  • What else ...

    I love running and exploring, I love trees and plants, I love baking cakes and experimenting in the kitchen. I like sewing and embroidery and making models! I can help you in the garden, or with cleaning, or looking after your children or animals. I've done lots of decorating houses so can do that too.
    I can help you improve your English, and I would love to learn your language.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am vegan, but I am happy to cook for myself, and for you :)

Feedback