Katerina

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Romania, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/06/2018 - 01/09/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi! My name is Kat and I am a Sport Psychology student at Bangor University, Wales, UK. Currently, I am doing my year abroad in the Netherlands. I really enjoy psychology and sport, particularly horse riding (I represented my university in horse riding competitions, lately I've grown more and more interested in natural horsemanship). My other hobbies are books, music, arts, and traveling of course!
    I have four younger siblings, so I am used to being around children and I enjoy it. I am versatile, responsible, always looking forward to learning new skills and meeting new people.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
  • What skills do you have?

    I am experienced in work around horses and stables. I can help with any work in gardens and in the house as well (cleaning, painting, cooking, and baking-my favourite). I used to work as a housekeeper in hotels, as a waitress in restaurants, and as a barmaid; I am clean, organized, efficient. I can provide an opportunity to practice English (I am not a native speaker but I have been living in the UK for three years so my skills can still be beneficial). I can do any craftwork. I have experience working with children with special needs (one of my brothers has autism spectrum disorder).

  • Languages spoken

    Czech: Fluent
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Slovak: Fluent

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    Czech

  • What else ...

    I prefer to travel during the summer months (I am usually busy with uni work during the academic year). I am happy to help out with pretty much anything, I am very enthusiastic and always excited about new things. I am happy to do short stays as well as a month or longer stays.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback