Katharina

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Greece, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2019 - 01/09/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi, my name is Katharina (Kat) and I live in Wuppertal, Germany. I was working for a bank in the IT department/project management, but now took a break from that, spending some time abroad. I love nature and animals, especially horses so I am looking for a place in a rather rural area. I have a hands on mentality and I actually like working outside, as I was sitting in an office during my "normal" life.
    I will be happy to help with different kinds of works, such as cleaning the house, cooking, gardening, taking care of animals, hosting tourists....
    Also, I am an open minded person and love to meet new people. I have a lot of experience in interacting with guests as I worked in hostels and hotels for a couple of years. I am looking forward to hearing from you!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - I am a motivated person and have basic building skills (like painting)
    - basic gardening skills
    - more than 10 years experience with horseback riding and grooming, longing, clearing stalls etc.
    - I am willing to learn any other tasks which need to be done on a farm/garden etc.
    - I studied hospitality management and worked in hotels/hostels for a couple of years, so I am experienced in helping with tourists and interacting with guests

  • Languages spoken

    German (mother tongue),English (fluent), Spanish (intermediate),Arabic (beginner)

  • Age

    31

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am vegetarian.

Photos

Feedback