Kat

  • Australia
  • Login to see last activity

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Ireland - from Jun 2022 until Nov 2022
    View all
  • Description

    For the last 20 years, I've lived in Australia, being a single parent, and running my own business. My youngest son left home in January and so instead of being sad, I decided to go on an adventure.

    I have so much experience and wisdom when it comes to kids. My kids were both raised with the Steiner philosophy sometimes at school and sometimes we home-schooled. I also traveled with them when they got into their early teens. I have also on many many occasions been responsible for other kids.

    I am more than capable of handling any household activity or responsibility and I have a current driver's license. I also have qualifications in caring the elderly and lots of experience doing that too.

    I m now a digital nomad so Wifi is important, my business is personal development which is an area I've been in for more than 10 years. I can easily for my work around your household need though and these days it takes up little time anyway.

    Personally, I have a particular interest in Human Design (if you've heard of it) and helping parents understand their kids with this new perspective. I am always happy to share my knowledge in this area! I like to spend my free time studying, walking in nature or swimming (I really love freshwater swimming especially) or just relaxing, I'm learning how to take a break these days:)

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Sailing / Boating
    Water sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Hiking
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    Writing
    Cooking & food
    LGBTQ
    Self development
    Events & social
    Plant care
  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    Do you ever just wish your family had an extra parent, so you could share the load but not be micro-managing all the time.

    Well, that's me. I've done everything it takes to run an efficient and effective household for the last 22 years and I now have two wonderful, independent adult children.

  • Age

    41

  • What else ...

    I am traveling with my guitar and my ukelele and Iplay and sing every moment I can. I also run guided meditations and cacao ceremonies if you want to try.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Gluten Free

Friends

Photos

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.