Kat

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Iceland, Netherlands, New Caledonia, Norway, Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2018 - 31/12/2019


  • Description

    Hello !
    I am a girl of confidence, who lives simply in laughter, smiles and good mood. I am patient, gentle and kind with others, while reliable, responsible and pro-active. I consider myself a dynamic girl with a sense of humour, who loves making people happy.I maintain a positive attitude with a zeal for trying new things. My family and friends describe be as a ray of sunshine. With me, there will never be a dull moment.
    Firstly, I think it's important for you to know why I chose to undertake a workaway placement rather than simply travel to countries for a weekend at a time. And that is simply because I like to really feel a place rather than pass through it as a tourist. I like connecting to a new place beyond the touristic attractions, which, while beautiful, cannot compare to the satisfaction and pleasure of really having lived somewhere.
    So without further ado:
    My name is Kat, 20 year old Australian girl currently in Paris as an Au Pair. I arrived here August 2018 after graduating year 12 in Australia the previous year. So I have been travelling solo for almost 6 months now.
    Here I am taking my second gap year adventure before I commence a Bachelor of Biomedicine in Australia in 2020 !

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Good with people, Hospitality experience (love to cook!), Native English speaker-English assistance, Language tutoring experience, Childcare experience, Energetic go-get-it attitude, love animals (and they love me), love being in nature, very fast learner, flexible, mindful.

  • Languages spoken

    English, French, Greek

  • Age

    20

  • What else ...

    To my next host,
    I am a mature 20 year old woman, have been living out of home in various locations for the past year. I know a lot about staying in other peoples homes, over the past year I have lived in 6 different homes from beach-side Byron Bay in New South Whales Australia to Bustling City of Paris where I currently work as an Au Pair.
    Therefore, I am very aware of the needs of others when sharing a space, including the importance of cleanliness, quietness, honesty and personal space.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

Kathe_olivieri


Photos

Feedback