Karrah

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Canada, Czech Republic, Greece, Iceland, Poland, Romania, South Korea

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/01/2019 - 04/01/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    I’m an 19-year-old from BC, Canada. Currently pursuing a Bachelor’s degree in business at university. I love the outdoors – I’m an experienced camper (I grew up camping every summer with my family) and hike the trails nearby as often as I can. I adore animals, particularly cats, and I volunteer part-time at a cat shelter. I am also an avid reader and have recently started to study languages (French, Icelandic, and a little Greek).
    I'm an enthusiastic learner and would love the opportunity to learn new skills or languages! I'm a conscientious worker, and open to any and all kinds of work (physical, intellectual, creative). Recently took a trip across the country to Ottawa, which has ignited an interest in travel. I love to learn about different cultures and to personally experience them would be amazing!
    I hope to hear from you and please feel free to inquire about any questions you may have!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I’m a quick learner, adaptable, and reliable. Certified as Microsoft Office Suite Master (Word Expert, Powerpoint, Excel Expert, and Access). Priorly worked in a café/restaurant with a strong focus on customer service. Worked as a teacher's assistant for one semester. I have experience with camping, gardening, home-cooking/baking, commercial food preparation, childcare/babysitting, and tutoring.

  • Languages spoken

    English (native), French (A2), Icelandic (A1)

  • Age

    19

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

aleighsha


Photos

Rideau Canal, Ottawa

Feedback