Karoline & Christian

From: Austria & Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2019 - 30/09/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello, I'm Karo! :)
    I finished my voluntary environmental year at the end of july. Before I will begin to study in Vienna in February, I wanted to go to South America for about 5 months and I would appreciate to find some work there to get more experience, to get to know new people, to learn the language faster (already had 6 years of spanish in school)!
    This year I worked in a eco-hostel, I took over the managing of the company of my father (press and organisation), I created a community garden for a refugee house with two others and until the end of july I worked in the event-management of a environmental NGO in Vienna.
    I already had three workaway- experiences in Colombia. One in a hostel in Bogotá, where I worked for about 3 weeks, I had a nice time working on a finca near Santa Marta and in a little restaurant in the wonderful town of Guatapé.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have 3 years of experience in gastronomy, in 2 restaurants and a hotel.
    From january 2015 on I took over the managing of the press- and organisation company of my father, but I will resign from the position in december 2015 again.
    I worked in the event-management of an environmental NGO in Vienna.
    I worked in a hostel in Bogota for about 3 weeks
    I helped out on a finca near Santa Marta for about 8 days
    I worked in a restaurant in Guatapé for 1 week

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, Spanish

  • Age

    23 & 24

  • Nationality

    Österreich

  • What else ...

    I`m not a person who loves to highlight it`s good characteristics, but I dare to say that I`m a reliable, diligent, understanding and solicitous person. Until now I`ve never disappointed an employer and I hope I`ll never do that! :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback