Ulrike

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/01/2019 - 01/04/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    324

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hello :)
    I am Karla, a HR-student from Germany. However I am in Canada until October and I´d like to stay busy. Therefore I would love to help you out with chores you need helpt with. I am a hard worker and enjoy to meet new people. I won´t need an accommodation since I am staying at my boyfriends place. Depending on the distance I´d appreciate money for gas. I am looking forward to meet you!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
  • More details about your skills

    I am happy to help anywhere I can but I’m particularly interested in working with animals and helping with ranching. However I would be happy helping you in the house or with kids as well. I am familiar with the ranch life such as fencing, baling or moving cattle. I grew up with animals and have a lot of experience with horses. At the age of five, I started horseback riding (western riding and natural horsemanship). Relatives of mine have a farm, so I have collected a number of farming skills. I can cook, have experience working in gastronomy and I used to be a swimming and horseback riding instructor for kids.

    In my free time I do sports such as horseback riding, roller blading and swimming. I also do a lot of volunteer work, love learning new things and meeting people. I am always very curious and interested in talking to people I haven't met yet and hearing their opinion on the world.

    In general, I'm an easygoing, open minded person, enjoy being outside and I don't mind living with basics. I am reliable, responsible, self-reliant, always interested in learning new things, and open to lending a hand everywhere I can. I am very willing to work physically, too, whether it be renovating, building things or harvesting

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    In 2016, 2017 and 2020 I volunteered at ranches. I met wonderful people and made friends for a lifetime. My chores were among other duties moving cattle, helping at brandings, butchering chickens, cooking, cleaning, fencing, baling as well as taking care of the kids and the house.
    I also worked as a human resource management assistant in Canada in 2017. I mainly conducted job interviews, did data entry and was in contact with clients.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback