Karin

From: Mexico

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    29/09/2020 - 01/01/2022

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hola! My name is Adriana Karin.
    My ideal of life is no violence, open heart and mind.
    My values are integrity, gratitude, and optimism.
    I am inspired by nature, balance, harmony, empathy, equity, kindness.
    What brings me happiness: nature, connection, philosophy, music, buddhism, art, plants, water (sea, ocean, rivers), travelling, movement (yoga/tai chi), doing something productive and useful for others and the planet, feeling balanced and in inner peace.
    How others see me: very enthusiastic and cheerful, positive, creative, intelligent, with a big heart.
    How I see myself: extremely creative, passionate for life, handy, kind.
    What do I want to do in the next months: explore new countries while I can be of help to others. Use my skills to benefit. Connect with other well-intentioned human beings who share my same values. I also want to broaden my abilities in: sailing, art, organisation, comunication, computer science, gardening and wood working/crativity.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Water sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Languages I speak: German, Spanish (mother tongue), English, French (intermediate)
    Expertise fields: art (specially painting, designing, creating), nature (gardening, natural medicine, planting), organization (structuring, innovating, re-organising, team work), cooking, communication, gardening, a bit of wood work, sailing (hostess).
    Skills: organise, structure, communicating, anything creative, design, etc..
    Past experiences: teaching, lecturing, translating, writing articles, designing, painting murals, remodelling, babysitting (I love kids and I found out that I am very good with them too :) ), organizing spaces and events, serving clients, customer service, recruitment, solving problems, picking, editorial work, gardening, harvesting, sailing, painting, graphic design, web design.
    What I enjoy the most: anything to do with art and people, sailing or being near the water, organizing, design and being in the nature.
    My degree: Modern German Language and Literature, and Philosophy

    I like doing everything good and how it should be done. I don't like half-made works. I enjoy this way of doing things. I also like when my skills match some needs and everyone benefits from it :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I can teach Spanish. I would love to learn more French, Italian and Tibetan.

  • Age

    24

  • What else ...

    My interests:
    -Music! I play piano and guitar, I would like to learn more.
    -Art! Painting, I love it, is my passion. I would like to paint and create! Also, learn more about it and sculpture too.
    -Languages! I speak already 3 very good, I would like to share and learn more!
    -Water! I love sailing and boats, kayak, swimming, everything to do with water. I want to learn more about. I love the ocean and the sea.
    -Buddhism! My biggest interest, I have a Long path in Buddhism since I am a child, I am looking for opportunities to learn, share and deepen my practice. And learn Tibetan!
    -Nature! I enjoy being in nature a lot! I would like to learn more about it and how to plant.
    -Nutrition and Medicine! Deep interest, I have read something, I would like to learn more.
    -Movement! Tai Chi, Chi Kung, Yoga. I have practised them all and would like to keep doing that and learn more!


    I have a nomad based art project called: Doors around the globe where I bring inspiring people together through art: https://www.instagram.com/doorsaroundtheglobeproject/

    I work online for my project called the Fluent Way: I help people with some spanish knowledge to become fluent in speaking and writing.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Sometimes dairy

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am vegan, sometimes vegetarian. I really appreciate the food and generosity.

Photos

Feedback