Karine

  • France
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (2)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    I’m a outgoing woman who loves to meet new people.
    I have worked as a buyer of video for a group of independant retailers during 20 years. It was an interesting job, especially since I love cinema, but it wasn’t enough to fulfill my desire of moving so I quit this job and decide to explore new horizons. Since my 26 years old daughter makes her living now, I can sail on every sea… (except that I am sea sick ha ha).
    For a few months now (from August 2021) I’ve been spending time at my friend’s homes and taking care of their pets when needed. My aim now is to meet new people and see other places.
    I’m 52 and enthusiastic in discovering new landscapes, new ways of living and in having passionate discussions.
    I’m particularly interested in everything linked to culture : cinema, arts, music, literature…
    I also love to walk in nature, along the coasts, in the mountains or in forests.
    I would be happy to meet you, discover your own interests in life and share mine with you.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Languages
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Photography
    Cooking & food
    Culture
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Eco Projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    General Maintenance

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I’m a sociable, responsible and trustworthy person. I show initiative and I’m able to adapt quickly.
    I can cook.
    I can keep a house clean and tidy.
    And what is perhaps less frequent nowadays, I can iron and I know the basis of sewing.
    I can say that I have a good relationship with children, perhaps because I listen to them with care and interest.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    German: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I would be more than happy to give French lessons if anyone is interested. I have a good level in English but I would be glad to continue improving myself.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    53

  • What else ...

    I’m ready to develop new skills such as gardening, tinkering or anything you might need and would agree to teach me.
    I love learning to make new things and I learn quickly.
    I can help with children, housekeeping, cooking…
    I am able to write well in French in case you need it.
    I enjoy making people laugh (not on demand however ;-))
    I like to play social games (cards, Time’s Up, Imagine, Code Names…)
    And I also like to be quiet reading a book or just thinking sometimes.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback