Karina

From: Brazil

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Germany, Netherlands, Switzerland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/04/2019 - 19/03/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    My name is Karina Oliveira Bezerra and I'm Brazilian. I also use the stage name Karina Artemis Afrodite. At first I'm going to the UK to train my English and then go to other countries. I lived in Canada for three months in 2012, and my level of English is intermediate (listening and speaking) and advanced (reading and writing).
    I am a historian and I finished my Ph.D. in Religion Sciences in February 2019, and as planned I will now travel the world to know it empirically. I am a researcher of body and soul, I love to know everything, and I am also a teacher. Besides intellectual, I am an artist and an activist. Dance Tribal Fusion, American Tribal Style and Belly Dance, I am a photographic model, I have long hair by Rapunzel and an unmistakable style. I'm vegan, an animal rights activist, and I love awareness activities for a better world. I love Heavy Metal and I love parties and meeting people. I love challenges and learn and know new things.

    I love life and everything for me is easy and beautiful <3
    My academic site: www.cliografia.com
    My Facebook and Instagram: Karina Ártemis Afrodite

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Specialty:
    - Teach History, Sociology, Philosophy and Anthropology.
    - Research
    - Teach dance (Tribal Fusion and Belly Dancing)
    - Photographic model
    - Vegan Activism
    - Event organizer
    - Social media
    - Caring for cats and small garden
    - Cares with the body
    I have experience:
    - Arts in general
    - Painting and Decoration
    - Housework
    - Kitchen helper
    - Music
    - Reception
    - Video production
    - Web developer
    I want to learn:
    - Animal Care
    - Child Care
    - Help in farming
    - Gardening
    - General repairs
    - Social work

  • Languages spoken

    Portuguese and English

  • Age

    32

  • Nationality

    Brasilien

  • What else ...

    I love learning and teaching. I am optimistic and dreamy. I want to make the world a good place for all life to live.
    I already traveled to Canada - 2012, Peru - 2014, Chile - 2015, Bolívia - 2015 e Cuba - 2016

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Photos

Work away in Canterbury, England.
Workaway in Canterbury
Workaway in Ersfeld, Germany.
My library in my home
My home, and my parents.
My home
My cats in my home.
My garden in my home
Planting onion
Salkantay trail in Peru
Dancing
My nephew, and my costumes
My students

Feedback