Pierre

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India, Indonesia, Philippines

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/04/2019 - 27/07/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello, I'm Pierre from France. I'm currently planning a trip from April 2019 until... I don't know yet :) I've done bits of travel over the past few years in Asia (Myanmar, India, Thailand, Vietnam) but this will be my longest trip and my first experience of workaway!

    I've been working as a Computer Science engineer for over 3 years, and I left this job to travel. I have lot of experience with computers and social media and can definitely lend a helping hand in this area. Apart from this, I don't have any professionnal qualifications or skills, but I'm willing to learn :)

    I like nature, sport, photography, meeting people, and travelling. I do my best to be eco-friendly, save water, save electricty, don't waste food, and don't throw anything anywhere.

    Generally I'm happy to do pretty much anything; all I ask for is somewhere to sleep and an opportunity to cook if food isn't provided. I've lived in many student houses and house-shares and I've never had any complaints so I think I am easy enough to live with. I am not vegan but have absolutely no issue not eating meat. It would help to be somewhere beautiful and have opportunities for little excursions and adventures! We are looking for workaways that would be 1-3 weeks, but open minded to staying longer if I find somewhere and feel happy.
    Thanks,
    Pierre

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Photography, Computers / Internet, Taekwondo, Dance

  • Languages spoken

    French, English, and a little German

  • Age

    27

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Try to avoid cow milk

Feedback