Natálie

From: Czech Republic

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, Greece, Laos, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/07/2019 - 31/05/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    My name is Natálie (31)and I live in Prague, Czech republic. I work as a psychologist and I am fun loving easy-going person. actually I am doing my gap year now :-) In my spare time I like to go out with my friends just be together or to enjoy good live music or hike in nature. I like theatre and board games and basically everything that has something to do with nature and animals . So if I am abroad the main aim is to see wild animals .In winter I like snowboarding (even though I don´t like winter), in summer is much more fun, like volleyball, snorkelling and scuba diving. I love travelling and my biggest dream is to visit Galapagos Island, Brazil or Costa Rica and Madagascar.


    Why I’m on Workaway.
    I love traveling and meeting new people around the world. I believe that you can only truly get to know the country or city, when you spent some time with locals and get to know the place from their point of view. And I am happy if i could share my time and hands with locals to help them.
    I think Workaway is something nice that you can do for others, some kind of help for travellersin foreign country. Also I have lot of experiences when strangers helped me (non profit), so maybe now is my turn;-)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work

  • What skills do you have?

    Many years I worked with children - summer camps, freetime activities, volunteered in kids hospital. I think Iam able to do some kind od babysitting or make a program for them.
    But I have much more experience with care about elder /old people. I took care about my grandfather, and both grandmothers - one suffered by dementia of Alzheimer .
    I think I can do all basic works as gardening , help with animals on the farms, picking fruits etc. Not sure about heavy contruction works. And to be honest , I am not so good at cooking. (I can , but nothing special). ;-)

  • Languages spoken

    English , Spanish

  • Age

    31

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      pollen, pepper

    • Special dietary requirements
      can´t eat pepper /capsicum

Feedback