Kamilla & Lester

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India, Jordan, Nepal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    24/03/2017 - 31/03/2017

  • Badges


  • Description

    We are a Swedish/English couple and have travelled extensively over the last 20 years. We enjoy outdoor pursuits, sports and meeting new people and interactive with local communities. We recently volunteered at a charity in Mumbai, teaching sport and drama to underprivileged children and teenagers. We enjoy new challenges and opportunities to learn more about local traditions and customs as well as new skills.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Gardening and growing vegetable, home maintenance, cooking, sport of various kinds, excellent communication skills, fluent English speakers, computer literacy, working with children, diving and driving licence, bicycle maintenance, hiking and trekking, general administrative experience, good people skills, flexible and easy going.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Swedish, Czech, French, Spanish

  • Age

    42 & 43

  • Nationality

    Swedish, English

  • What else ...

    hardworking, eager to learn new skills and share own expertise. Used to rural/basic lifestyle.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback