Kalvin

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Finland, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Norway, Russia, Serbia, Slovakia (Slovak Republic), Slovenia, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/10/2017 - 20/10/2027

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    102

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    -----------------------------------------------
    Hello! My name is Kalvin, I am a 22 year old Canadian male who has been backpacking on and off since 2017. I have recently slowed down my backpacking activities, as I intend to begin studying for a career this fall. That said, I am not finished yet, and am planning to go on a few more adventures in the time during and approaching this upcoming summer!
    Places I've been to so far include, England, Norway, Ireland and a few others. I've had amazing experiences along the way and have met great people. Myself I am a very easy going guy, I am kind and resourceful, and am looking to make the most of my time in this world. I enjoy learning new things and trying out new skills. My friends would probably describe me as reserved, thoughtful and a good listener.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I enjoy gardening and outside work, I have some experience with painting, sanding and a bit of DIY. I grew up partly on a farm and am not afraid to live in farm environments. I am also great with children, I love family atmospheres and enjoy tutoring, housekeeping and babysitting. I can also look after animals, including sled dogs. But all in all, I'm happy to learn any skill and help out with whatever needs to be done.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    Canadian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I do not eat pork or crustaceans.

Photos

Feedback