KajaGermany

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Brazil, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/05/2019 - 31/05/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Leaving my job in spring 2019 and thus the city of Berlin after seven years to go and explore other parts of the world.
    I'd love to learn some new skills, be challenged, spend time outdoors and get inspired along the way through the people I meet and the beauty of nature. I'd be happy to have a good talk, get to know other points of view and ways to live, do new stuff but also every now and then, just be for myself.
    Seeing travelling as a privilege, I want to spend my time, learning, helping and be positive.
    ***(No hablo español muy bien pero ojalá mejoraría pronto! :))
    Acabé mi trabajo y apartamento en Berlín en Abril 2019 donde viví por siete años. Ahora quiero ver otros partes del mundo.
    Me gusta aprender cosas nuevas, crecer siempre, estar en la naturaleza, y ser inspirada con la ayuda de la gente que encuentro.
    Pienso que la posibilidad de viajar es un privilegio. Así quiero aprender, ayudar y ser positiva.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I did an apprenticeship as an industrial business management assistant and worked for two years within that field of industry.
    Three years ago I started working at a movie production house as a producer's assistant/junior producer/event manager.
    Other jobs that I've done earlier are child care, set building, catering at a theatre and dog care.
    ***Hice un aprendizaje ‘comerciante industrial’ y después trabajaba en este sector para dos años. Después estuve la asistencia del productor y manager del eventos en una producción cinematográfica para tres años. Otros trabajillos antes: niñera, trabajar en un bar del teatro, tener cuidado de perros y hacer un plató.

  • Languages spoken

    German (native speaker), English (fluent), Spanish (basic)

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    I like to go rock climbing and latin dancing. Also, I'm very passionate about table football. Further I'm a food saver from foodsharing and I plant flowers and useful plants on my little balcony.
    ***Me gusta escalar, bailar y el futbolista. También, en alemana salvaba comida y plantaba en mi balcón pequeño.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Preferably vegetarian

Photos

Fishing trip 🎣
Dogs 🙏🏼
Stone work
Wood work
Made from Scratch
Work with InDesign
Picknick with a view
Drying fruit and herbs
Cooking
Cold camping night
Hitchhiking
Recent photo

Feedback

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more