Kadri & Aliis

From: Estonia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Chile

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/11/2018 - 01/03/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    I am an adventurous fun loving person. Always up to try out new things, learn about new people, new cultures, learn new languages and grow as a person.
    My passion for traveling and learning about new cultures began when I was an exchange student in Belgium (Vallonia) as a highschool student. That really made me step out of my comfort zone.
    During My years in university I worked in US and sold edicational books door to door - probably one of the hardest, but at the same time the most rewarding things I’ve ever done.
    And now as I’ve graduated and I’m done with my bachelors degree (Communications), I’m up for a new adventure!
    Why Chile? I’ve been wanting to go to Chile since I was 12. And I think just about now is the best time to finally do it!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I don’t really count these as skills myself, cause I haven’t mastered them, but here are a couple of things that I have done in my life or what I love to do:
    Singing in a choir, playing piano (have also played flute and some other instruments, but I can’t really play them well), drawing (or really any art related activity), teaching (I was a training volunteers for a short period of time with YFU). As a kid I spent most of my summers at a countryplace, so I am not totally new to gardening and farming, though I consider myself more as a citygirl and culture freak - this is probably why I always love to go to the countryside. I also live going to theatre or assisting with putting together a play - I am part of the university theatre of Tartu. So I have done acting, but more over I like the work behind the scenes - putting together the story or the plot, choosing actors, doing promo for the play.
    Also I love to cook and eat good food!

  • Languages spoken

    Estonian, English, French, little bit of Spanish, German, Russian

  • Age

    25 & 24

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback