Katerina

From: Czech Republic

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bosnia and Herzegovina, Czech Republic, Estonia, France, Kosovo, Portugal, Serbia, Slovenia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/07/2020 - 29/09/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Profile is connected to:

  • Description

    Hello everyone!
    I´m a student from Czech Republic and there is nothing that sparks joy in me more than traveling. Being outside in the mother nature, animals, children, poetry reading and writing, yoga, walking, painting, art, teaching English: that is what makes me feel like home basically in any part of the world :).
    In my home country, I am lucky to work as a part-time babysitter and English teacher.
    I first actively started traveling when I got bored of sitting the whole day and decided to leave my country for a bit. It turned up to be four months, around the world: starting in India and ending in Iceland - and those weeks of freedom, meeting new people, getting to know the diverse world we´re living in, volunteering on farms and just caring about whether or not I cracked a nut correctly - those were the most beautiful moments of my life.
    I´ve especially enjoyed the time spent volunteering, surrounded by all the big-hearted and humane beings I´ve met, whether that was helping with disabled children in India, farming beneath the golden sun through wwoof.net in Australia, Hawaii, California, where I´ve painted some vintage furniture, too.
    - And that´s why I´m here, to join another beautiful travel community!
    I would be happy to help you in any way - and I truly hope to be a temporary member of your family. :)
    Sending you a handful of good-quality Eauropean sunshine,
    With love,
    Kate.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    There´s nothing I love more than kids, nature and animals.
    At home, I work as an English teacher (I´ve taken the C1 Advanced - CAE - Cambridge English Qualifications and passed at the highest grade at the age of 16), part time baby-sitter and a summer camp leader, therefore any work with children will leave me with a weirdly wide smile on my face :)
    Hand in hand with that comes general house keeping or cleaning. Taking care of your furry friends. Or feathery friends. Or any kind at all- love them all. :)
    I also enjoy spending time outside beneath the sun, so any fruit picking, painting, seeding or light gardening work is
    just perfect.
    I love to create, sew, paint. I´ve painted some furniture when volunteering and I enjoyed myself so much seeing the imagination come alive: I would be happy to join any creative projects you might have in mind!
    And of course I am happy to learn any skills I do not already have :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    French: Beginner
    Swahili (Kiswahili): Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I taught English to kids as well as adults in a language school as my job, therefore I´m open to teach you if you´d like. I love learning new languages so If you´re willing to share your language with me, please do.

  • Age

    20

  • What else ...

    art, sewing, yoga, hanging out and having fun, nature, writing (mainly poetry), reading (poetry, hello there again), furry friends

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Photos

Feedback