Nadja

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    United Kingdom
    View all
  • Description

    Hi! I am Nadja :)

    currently I live and work in The Hague. I will have a bit of time left per week from September on and I would like to use this time to learn dutch and other new skills.

    I'd like to help with building and maintenance. It would be just perfect if it is about boats or tiny-houses.

    I am a responsible person, open-minded and like to laugh.
    As I love to surf, I can't imagine to stay away from the sea for too long :)

    I'm looking forward to a new exciting experience and getting in touch with a new culture!
    Regards Nadja

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    In my apprenticeship as an optician I discovered that I like very much working with my hands and learn new skills.
    In Cologne I worked in a pub for many years so I gained much experience in gastronomy and getting along with people.
    I already spent two months on a farm in the UK and got involved in every kind of work there.
    Learning about farm-life and meeting the local people there was a great experience for me.
    I would like to help out and giving a hand wherever possible.
    And if I you can teach me some new skills - perfect!

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Russian: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner
    Dutch: Beginner

  • Age

    34

  • Nationality

    german

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback