Kamila

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello everyone :),
     
    My name is Kamila and my home country is the Czech Republic. My main passion in life is to live the adventure. I love to explore interesting places, meeting different kind of people, enjoying fun activities, photography and of course doing everything what is connected with traveling the world. I wish that my life is full of experience, learning new things and I believe that through this website I can make it happen. I still have so much things to learn and I think that through helping someone who can teach me also a new things is the a nice way to bring a nice vibe into my and others life. I would like to find here volunteering work where I can help with growing, farming as I wish to learn more about it. I am also happy to help with domestic work as I worked in UK 7 years as housekeeper. I can help too look after your children which was also my work in London. I would be also happy to be able help with gardening or building something if its not a man work. It would be also nice to try some reception job in hostel etc.
    My friends tell about me that I am open minded, friendly and honest person. I like to communicate with people, I can addapt to any environment quite fast and I am always trying to be helpful and respectful to people.
    I think that WorkAway is a great opportunity how to help each other, meet with new people, explore a new places, experiencing new adventures, learn new things and gain new experiences.

    If you will be interested to find out more about me please feel free to contact me on my email and ask me any question you like! email : tetourova.kamila@centrum.cz

    Because I have never worked before through WorkAway so I dont have any references from host yet but I can provide references from people I am working for in London if you like or in Czech Republic.

    Thanks for reading my profile!

    Have a great day!

    Kamila

  • Interests

    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Farming
    Gardening
    Animals
    Pets
    Art & design
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Photography
    Cooking & food
    Culture
    Self development
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    General Maintenance
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Being an elderly companion
  • More details about your skills

    I am good at housekeeping (cleaning,ironing,giving to house a shine and make cozy environment,shopping,painting,run errands), I can cook basic meals,alongside recipies and ocasionally do some baking.But I would be happy to improve my cooking skills and cook some interesting meals like vegaterian or vegan.
    I have experience in childcare (playing,feeding,bathing,changing nappies).
    Gardening (picking fruit, cutting grass, raking leaves.....).
    I love to take care of dogs and will be more than happy to take care of other animals.
    I would say about me that I am hardworking and when I start smthg I like things to be done in proper way. I am mostly happy to help with anything and mainly learn more stuff.

    Also I would like to learn and try a new things and gain experience in the new profession.

    Except my work in London I did also some other small jobs which might be usefull to know for someone :)

    My main job was in past few years mainly housekeeping and the rest of the time I was travelling. I can provide references also from the Czech Republic.

    Last summer 2016 I spend one month in the farm in Denmark on island Mon with english/danish family. I was there working as housekeeper/nanny ( housekeeping,cooking/baking,childcare and gardening). The family was very nice and I had a great time. It was the best way how to connect work with exploring the island.

    In 2013 I went to Ghana where I was taking care of a few children during my 3 months travelling through the country.

    In 2014 I went to Liverpool to explore the place ,stay with my friends and worked there in warehouse with clothes for 2 months.

    In 2007 after my graduation I left to Scotland where I was working on the farm in a small village as a fruit picker for a 3month.

    In Prague I was working 3 years in our small family bussiness as a shop assistant and then 2 years as a receptionist in hairdress shop.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Czech: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    I would like to learn Spanish on my journey through central America

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    34

  • Nationality

    Czech

  • What else ...

    I love to have fun every day and makes people happy wherever I go.
    When I am in company with other people its important to me to make sure that they feel good and I am always happy to try to help them if they need it.

    As I mentioned above my biggest hobby is to travel and get to know the world. Discovering the unknown motivates me to look forward to the next day. Unpremeditated trip creates the adventure more tense and uncertain and thats exactly how I like to enjoy my travel.Getting into unusual situations helps me discover myself and learn from new experiences.

    I try to take full advantage of my free time! I like to go around town on bike and take pictures of interesting things,places or people or just sit on some nice place and read something.

    When its nice weather I love to go camping with my friends somewhere into the nature or just go to swim into the nearest lake,pond,sea. I also really enjoy to go for long walk into the forest with my dog . When I am in Czech I like to help my parents around our cottage .Sometimes I go to the art gallery or theater on comedy . During the summer I enjoy going to dance on music festivals or concerts with my friends.Actually I am not against to any fun. In the winter I like to go skiing in to the mountains . I enjoy good music, reading,drawing and taking photos of interesting things.

    I heard about me that I am friendly,sociable,happy,positive,kind,energetic,honest ,caring ,natural,daring and sometimes stubborn :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am trying to not eat meat as much as possible

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback