Jessica & Steve

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Antigua and Barbuda, Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba, Cayman Islands, Turks and Caicos Islands, Virgin Islands (British), Virgin Islands (U.S.)

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/05/2020 - 23/12/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi! We are Jessica (Call me Jess!) and Steve! We are fun loving, hardworking, free spirited adventure seekers from North Carolina. I am (Jess)currently a registered licensed Dental Hygienist. I have worked at a pediatric office for over a year and love to teach kids. I love helping others and making a difference in the world but I have yearned to grow outside of where I live and work. I am (Steve) an Iraq Vet who served in the US marines from 2007-2011. I am currently an elevator mechanic and can figure out anything mechanical. I am handy with construction and any labor needs.
    It is our dream to learn to sail and work/live on a boat! We love living in nature! We want to learn new skills and are not afraid to get our hands dirty. We like to build things and make old things like new so we would love to help you with any project! We enjoy anything that involves the outdoors, water, animals, nature, planting/growing food, cooking, fishing, photography, making a difference in the world and finding a place outside of the 9-5 job! We are both certified scuba divers and love a thrill. We enjoy experiencing new cultures and lifestyles and meeting like-minded people. We are open-minded individuals, very easy going and love to help anyone we come by!

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    We have experience-
    Scuba diving
    Fishing
    Swimming
    Cooking
    Cleaning
    Planting crops
    Outdoors work
    Knowledge of weapons
    Some Primitive skills
    Painting/decorating
    CPR certified

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    27 & 34

  • What else ...

    Can speak some low level Spanish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback