Juuso

  • Finland
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer

Profile information

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    I'm a positive person from Finland who loves to travel and meet different kinds of people! Always up for trying new things and having fun. I am interested in different cultures and ways of living/being. I love music and singing together and try to carry my guitar with me wherever i go! :) I am also a nature lover and a passionate environmental activist, and have education related to permaculture, nature connection, ecopsychology etc. I've been on the spiritual path for the last 10 years and have quite a bit of experience from different traditions like buddhism, daoism, yoga, Earth based spirituality and sufism/Dances of Universal Peace.

    During the past 7 years I've been volunteering in many places around the world. These travels to Australia, New-Zealand, Indonesia, India and Europe have been truly life changing and I've had the chance to meet amazing people and to volunteer in several retreat centers and ecovillages such as: Crystal Waters Ecovillage, Gaia House, Dharma Gaia and Ecodharma.

    In Finland I've also volunteered as a Board member for Nirodha Ry (Buddhist organization) and founded three companies and one festival for social change. My work has been centering around these themes, how to bring more unity and peace into the world today. The biggest focus has been on the environmental field. My Master's degree is from the Aalto University in Finland where I studied energy economics and renewable energy sources.

    My plan for this Autumn is to go towards south from Finland. I'd love to connect with similar minded people, serve and have fun together!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    General Maintenance

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I've mainly done gardening, maintenance and cleaning/laundry, a bit of cooking too, for the places where I've volunteered. I have a PDC certificate from Rak Tamachat Thailand. We have also a garden at our Summer cabin and I've been working and designing the garden there quite a bit during the last years.

    I have pretty good computer skills, I have worked for a top management consulting company here in Finland and I've created a couple of websites and desgined them (I am not a programmer though). Creating, designing and co-ordinating events, programs etc. and writing skills (poetry, manuals, articles, offers, reports, grant writing) are my core skills also.

    I have managed several projects and have a lot of experience of working with different kind of people. This is why my communication/language skills are very good.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Finnish: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Indonesian: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner
    Portuguese: Beginner
    Swedish: Beginner

  • Age

    34

  • Nationality

    Finland

  • What else ...

    I love water! Oceans and lakes, rivers and rain forests. Music speaks to my soul, it is the language of love

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      I have issues with mold in buildings

    • Special dietary requirements
      I try to only eat a little bit of wheat, as it isn't good for my body.

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback