Justine

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/02/2020 - 13/05/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello,

    I am 30 years old, coming from France. I spent 9 months in New Zealand, working and traveling. I like hiking, gardening, discover beautifull landscapes and wildlife. After studying geology at university, i worked in mineral water industry and water quality laboratory.

    I am a quiet person, non-smoker. I like to talk and share convivial moments with my hosts or the people i meet during my travel. Really would like to know more about the people, history and culture of the country i visit and not only see it as a tourist. I travel with the bus, sometimes hitchhiking.

    I am currently in Melbourne and plan to go along the great ocean road to Adelaide, so i am looking for workaway in these areas.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    During my trip in New Zealand,

    I have been doing helpx
    - 5 days in Rotorua, carring wood and doing some weeding.
    - 2 months in Whakatane with a family i met first in couchsurfing. Then i helped them for painting, waterblasting, cleaning, gardening, baking, doing some work on computer, even tuning piano (it was my first time but interesting to learn ^^)...
    - 4 days in Whangarei (wwoofing), cleaning the house and mowing the lawn.

    I also worked
    - 3 weeks in Te Puke for the kiwifruit picking.
    - 4 mounths in Whakatane as a cook in a french restaurant.

    I like working outside. In France, i used to garden and grow my vegetables. I also like to cook.

    I am an autonomous and organise person in the tasks i have to do. I need some explanations and organisation at the begining to know what help you need. Then i can manage myself !

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    31

  • What else ...

    I studied geology and groundwater in France. Worked 5 years and decided to take a break to open my mind, discover, experience new jobs, adventures, meet new people, new cultures. I like hiking, yoga, be in nature, good food...

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback