Justin & Billy

  • United States
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello everybody!
    We are two friends that grew up in Maryland, USA together. After about 5 years of working jobs in our respective fields, we decided to save our money up and go travel the world for a little bit. The travel we have done has impacted us greatly, and we are eager to explore, immerse ourselves in different cultures, and learn how other people are living their lives abroad.
    We are both college graduates with engineering degrees. We are very active and love making new friends. Nature, food, and sports are big parts of our lives. We are both very positive, very hardworking, spontaneous and adventurous.
    We were planning on traveling through Europe and Asia for a couple of years but with Covid that has been put on hold. We are currently traveling the US almost exclusively hiking and doing back-country camping.
    We hope we have skills you can you use, and we hope to be able to learn from you as well. We are really looking forward to experiencing this wonderful planet with you all!

  • Interests

    Adventure sports
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    We are both engineers, so we enjoy thinking critically and solving problems. Billy previously worked as a project manager for a large construction company in the USA, and Justin previously worked as a quality engineer for a medical company.
    During high school and college we both worked in restaurants, so we are proficient with some cooking, prepping, and cleaning. Billy worked with a landscaping company for several years. Justin has also worked as a Taekwondo summer camp instructor.
    We can help with general yard work and house work. Things like gardening, cleaning, painting, and some general maintenance.
    We would love to learn more and get experienced in farming, carpentry, animal care, and other skills you would like to share with us.
    We are both very eager to learn new skills. There is creativity, ambition, and passion in everything we do.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Age

    29 & 28

  • What else ...

    We both love to be outdoors. Hiking, yoga, running, swimming are some favorite activities. Billy grew up playing soccer and Justin grew up doing Taekwondo. We really enjoy playing all sports.
    We also enjoy playing any and all board games and card games (Chess, Risk, Settlers of Catan, Uno)
    We are both very adventurous and would say yes to most activities. We love to explore new things, so help open our eyes!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      No requirements

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback