Andrea

  • Austria
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (4)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    I like household chores and cleaning. I also like gardening and would love to learn some construction! Other than that I like to take it easy, and I have to say I like having a bit of alone time also

  • Description

    I'm a 35 year old female living and traveling in my campervan together with my dog. I'm interested in doing volunteer work, especially with dogs, horses, or gardening.
    From my 2 years of living in a camper, I have some knowledge of things like solar energy, grey and black water and fresh water systems, and am not afraid of getting my hands dirty!
    I'm not really looking for any paid positions, just easy going work and help in exchange for meals and an occasional shower, as I've got my van to live in. And most of all my focus is on meeting people and helping out.
    I spent a wonderful workaway in Portugal on a farm, where I took care of sheep and helped in the garden. I also cleared some land and learned the basics of cutting back fruit trees! I enjoyed that a lot. After 2 years of traveling around Europe, June 2022 is when I finally ship my camper to America, in order to travel around Canada and the States

  • Interests

    Nature
    Camping
    Fitness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Animals
    Pets
    DIY & crafts
    Cooking & food
    History
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Charity Work
    General Maintenance

    Some knowledge of:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping around the house
    Babysitting and creative play
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Gardening
  • More details about your skills

    To be honest I'm not super handy. But I can clean and I have experience with dogs, cats, kids, and a bit with horses. Other than that I speak English and German fluently, and a little bit of Spanish too.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Age

    35

  • What else ...

    I just love to travel and take walks with my dog

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Feedback