Júlia

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Denmark, France, Ireland, Netherlands

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2021 - 03/08/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    At home


    I love the sea and nature. I am interested in activities related to nature and animals.
    I am currently learning English, so I am very interested in language exchange activities.

  • Description

    Hello dear hosts,

    My name is Júlia, I am twenty-two years old and I live in a town near Barcelona.

    I am currently studying business at university, but I would love to take advantage of the summer holidays to travel to an European country and be part of a project.

    In recent summers I have had the pleasure of traveling to Ireland and Australia to join two families and learn English.
    I have had a very good experience and this year I would love to repeat.

    I love meeting new people, learning from them, listening to their stories and having a good time.
    For this reason, I would love to do "Work Away".

    One of my favorite things is discovering new places, new cities and their culture.

    My mother tongues are Spanish and Catalan, I also speak an intermediate level of English and I will be happy to teach the languages I know and learn new ones.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Sailing / Boating
    Water sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Books
    Photography
    Cooking & food
    Culture
    Events & social

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I am very used to work with computer tools, social networks and the internet, so I have very good skills in this field.

    I also have skills to take care of animals and do garden maintenance, since I live in a house with animals and with a very large garden.

    I speak Spanish and Catalan fluently and I have an intermediate level of English, so I would be very happy to teach these languages as well.

    These are some of my skills and I would be very happy to learn new ones.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Catalan: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I would like to improve my English. I would also love to learn new languages and teach Spanish and Catalan.

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    I am a very respectful and orderly person and I have a positive and cheerful character.

    I consider myself a very adaptable person. I have no problem adapting to the schedules and customs of my hosts.

    I would like to go to a place where hosts were excited to live that experience and they also want to teach and learn new things.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      I like practically all foods, I am very adaptable. I am used to the Mediterranean diet and I know how to cook many typical dishes that I would gladly prepare for my hosts. I love gastronomy and I really like trying dishes from other cultures.

Photos

Feedback