Julius

From: Denmark

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Japan, New Caledonia, South Korea, Taiwan

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi there!
    I'm a 19-year old Dane named Julius living just north of Copenhagen. I'm taking a gap year or two after having graduated from high school before planning on attending medical school in the near future. Before university disenchants the world by making a scientist out of me I would love to experience and learn from vibrant cultures, and meet new and interesting people in order to broaden my horizon - as well a sharing my interests and views with said people. For that reason, I thought that working abroad would offer a great opportunity, and I'm glad that I stumbled upon Workaway (although I am new to the site).
    Since graduating from high school I've been working as a tutor instructing children and teens in subjects including French, English, geography, social sciences, and Danish. It's a job that I am rather fond of as it has offered me some valuable experiences and skills as well as being something (that I think is) meaningful. It's a great joy to aid a diverse group of students with their various academic difficulties and helping them in surmounting these. My job as a teacher has also taught me a thing or two about work ethic and responsibility towards those whom I teach. I also get to maintain what I learned in school which is awesome. I would definitely define myself as an avid learner. I'm the type of person who would gladly spend a sunday at a seminar about Iranian foreign policy, the Holy Roman Empire, or French postmodernism, which is something that has made me passionate about a wide array of subjects. For instance, I enjoy cooking, philosophy, politics, horology, history, languages, films, literature, chess and much more.
    So if you're looking someone social and outgoing with a plethora of interests and a strong work ethic - I'm your guy ;)

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm a great cook having attended recreational culinary school for several years
    I work as a teacher, and I love my job
    I'm fluent in English as well as having a high level of proficiency in French
    I'm social and outgoing and I would be able to handle customer service
    I'm good with children of all ages
    I can do general maintenance

  • Languages spoken

    Danish, English, French

  • Age

    20

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Not allergic

    • Special dietary requirements
      None

Photos

Feedback