Julia

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/12/2019 - 31/05/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey I'm Julia from Germany currently travelling the world and looking for amazing places to stay and to work. I worked as a pediatric nurse back in Germany and have been an Au Pair in New Zealand and Australia before. I do have experieces in being a barista, waitress and other Restaurant stuff.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in: 

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of: 

    Babysitting and creative play
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I have worked as an au pair from 2014-2015 in New Zealand and Australia and would say that my English is quite good. I also worked as a waitress,cashier and barista in Brisbane and would say I do have basic skills making coffee, taking orders and everything which is included in gastronomic service. After I returned to Germany, where I am from I trained to become a professional pediatric nurse. I worked a year in a big hospital and now I’m travelling again.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    Russian: Beginner

  • Age

    26

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback