Julika

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/08/2019 - 01/09/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello there,
    I am Julika and I like traveling - discovering new places, meeting inspiring people, sharing moments together and getting involved into deep conversations.
    A few years ago I've been volunteering in India for four months in a kind of school farm/ Ashram.
    Meditation, Yoga and indian psychology are my interests. Also from my first volunteering experience, I am fascinated by the idea of self-sustainable living. Last summer I rented an organic garden and loved the experience of growing my own vegetable and cooking and eating it thereafter.
    I like the diversity that different cultures offer and am that kind of person who tries to connect deeply with the locals in order to really dive into their culture. Traveling is mind-opening for me, as I look at different people and how they live their lives and think by myself: Oh right, that's also a way how you can spend your life! This is a true enrichment, opening new doors and views on life.
    I would like to learn more about permaculture.
    During my free time, I enjoy singing (in a choir), dancing (at the moment samba), hiking and being in the nature.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    My professional background is psychology and I worked as a counsellor for the last eight years.
    I can help with all kinds of gardening and would like to learn more about permaculture and organic farming. I have experience with children and animals and enjoy taking care of them.
    I can teach yoga to beginners as I am a yoga instructor.

  • Languages spoken

    Speaking German, English (fluent); French and Spanish (medium) and Hindi (basic)

  • Age

    33

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback