Juli

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Greece, Italy, Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/06/2019 - 21/06/2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1166

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am 42 years old, love dancing, singing, good food and share a laugh. I love traveling and connecting with people to learn about other ways of living. I appreciate the beauty of nature and enjoy the balance of the simple life in the countryside, in comparison to the life, I lived in the big city Berlin. Since 2017 I am looking for a new sustainable home in Europe that lets me live in connection with nature. My vision is to open or be part of a retreat center in a beautiful and inspiring nature spot where people can reconnect with themselves and with nature.

    To get to know new tasks and a new country through working with local individuals and community is always one of the best experiences of my trips. So far I volunteered for example in a horse ranch in Mexico, helped in the carpentry and kitchen of a Zapoteca family in Oaxaca - Mexico, took care of the chicken & helped with harvesting and planting of vegetables and berries in Canada. In a cow and "music-farm" in Brazil I produced tons of ginger lemonade for the community music event and helped to organize a music festival. In the South African Karoo desert I learned how to work a screw driver, building an art construction and I helped in Zambia in a school for blind children. In Greece I helped pruning olive trees and prepare Permaculture gardens. I speak fluent English and German, quite good "Portagnol", understand and speak basic Spanish, Portuguese and basic French.

    After working as art and culture radio and tv journalist for more than 10 years, I earned my living working freelance as PR agent for Berlin startup HALM that helps to avoid plastic straws with producing and selling re-usable, high quality glas straws. In my free time I help to avoid plastic bottles with the association "a tip: tap" and "Refill Berlin", promoting tap water use instead of bottled water to reduce CO2 emissions. With Lucid tribe I organize conscious alcohol and drug free community dance events in which Berlin´s finest DJs play.

    https://www.instagram.com/juli_fox/

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    People in a retreat center told me that I am a good host and always have an eye on the needs of the guests. I have some permaculture skills and helped with natural building before. I am a creative cook, especially when it comes to do magic out of left overs. I can take care of animals and ride horses. I have computer and social media skills, can write texts, do PR work, operate some video and photo cameras due to my job as video journalist. I have basic knowledge in editing videos and basic photoshop knowledge. I love to sing and dance. I am pro-active and have the drive to find and finish tasks. I am always eager and willing to learn more.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner
    Portuguese: Beginner

  • Age

    42

  • Nationality

    german

  • What else ...

    Looking forward to meet you!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      I prefer salad and vegetables to meat and try to buy organic and local, when possible.

Photos

Feedback