Julie

From: Denmark

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Ecuador, Iceland, South Africa, Spain, Uruguay

  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/07/2017 - 18/07/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    I'm a 20 year old girl from Denmark. I have 4 younger siblings and divorced parents. My family has always been very fond of traveling, so cultural experience and exchange is not new to me. I enjoy learning and always appreciate meeting new people!
    I started out my life on a farm where we had animals such as cats, sheep, and a pony, but now I live in a relatively big city where I just finished the IB diploma programme. The first year of my high school education was spent in Florida, so I'm fluent in English. Before going to the US, though, I took my ninth grade at a boarding school in Denmark.
    In terms of working experience, I worked at a bakery for a year, and later got a job as a caretaker at a home for elderly and disabled. I've also been working as a creative voulenteer with children.

    Personality wise I consider myself outgoing, hardworking, and responsible. I enjoy outdoor experiences very much, sometimes extreme ones too. I have a love for music and art as well, and I've had art classes throughout high school because of this.

    In my spare time I love spending time with friends and family, traveling, playing volleyball and playing music.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I can take care of both children, elderly and animals. I'm also good with tourists and hard and/or challenging work. I'm creative and artistic as well, and I'm a fast learner if new abilities are needed.

  • Languages spoken

    Danish, English and a more or less fluent Spanish

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    Danish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback