Julia

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/04/2019 - 31/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello!
    My name is Julia and I come from Cologne, Germany, where I finished my B.A. to become a secondary teacher in English and Geography last summer. I decided it's time for a break and moved to Aberdeen, where I spent 7 wonderful months as a volunteer in a community for children and young adults with special needs.
    Now that my tended time here is almost over I feel like I am still far too curious about this country to go home. I want to see more of the beautiful nature, meet more people and gather further experience in different fields of work. I am a social and active person who likes to be around and engage with people, but I also appreciate the stillness and peace that lie in the countryside. Generally, I like to be outside, surrounded by nature and fresh air, hiking, doing sports or just for a walk with an interesting conversation partner. I love music, food, good books and a good laugh.
    I am looking forward to meeting you and having an interesting and enriching experience with you.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have a degree in teaching English and Geography, worked several years as a waitress in the gastronomy and as a student assistant in schools. I have some experience working at a hostel reception, as I spontaniously covered a friend for two weeks last year. Ever since being a pupil myself I have had constant babysitting jobs with a close connection to the families until today.
    The last 7 months I have lived and worked in a nearly self-sustained community for people with special needs, where my daily tasks included carework for the students, doing farm and garden work, cleaning, cooking, crafts and all sorts of other tasks that spontaniously came up.
    I enjoy cooking and baking and love singing and making music (I used to play the trumpet and am part of a Samba drums-group where I play the snare drums).

    All in all, I would describe myself as a quick learner and practical person, who can follow instructions and is open to new tasks and challenges. I don't shy away from taking on responsibilities and am happy to learn new skills!

  • Languages spoken

    English, German, French

  • Age

    24

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

Magggys


Photos

Feedback