Julie

From: Denmark

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Japan

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2018 - 31/07/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    690

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi there!
    My name is Julie, I'm 31 years old and originally from Denmark. I’ve spent the past two and a half years living in beautiful Canada, and I’m currenly waiting to hear back about my permanent residency application. While I wait, I’ve used the opportunity to travel a little. So far it has taken me to the US, Japan, Norway, Albania and Montenegro, mostly doing workway stays. In December I’m planning on heading to the UK to spend a longer period of time.

    I am very interested in exploring new countries and cultures. Workaway allows a truly unique opportunity to meet locals and to immerse yourself in their community, and that is why I love it so much. I am forever hungry to learn, about anything and everything.

    I am very social, always happy to talk and help out. I've done a few farm stays, and I love getting my hands dirty and using my body. I'm a hard worker, and I truly thrive outside, no matter the conditions. My creative drive is strong, and as much as I love being outside climbing mountains or crossing rivers, I also have a deep love for creative output, and I love immersing myself in various artistic projects.

    I am very active, Vancouver is the perfect playground for anyone with a love for the outdoors. I bike, hike, paddle, ski, run, climb - basically anything you can do in nature.

    I've travelled with Workaway a few times, and it has been nothing short of amazing so far. I am so excited for future experiences and friendships.

    Julie

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I've clicked all of the boxes above, and without being an expert on any of them, I feel Ive got a basic level of skills in most - plus I'm more than happy to learn!
    I've worked in hospitality for the last 10 years and feel very comfortable dealing with guests/tourists.
    I work as a graphic designer, with a focus on webdesign, branding and illustration.
    I can speak Danish and English, and could teach both.
    I've done a few farmstays, mainly permaculture, and while I'm no expert, I have a basic knowledge about the overall concepts.

  • Languages spoken

    Danish: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Age

    31

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback