Julie

  • Belgium
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi there! My name is Julie, although everybody calls me Julia/Giulia/Τζούλια 😃. I'm 21 years old and study archaeology at the university of Leuven in Belgium. Travelling is my all time passion, just as meeting new people, learning new languages and cuisines. I'm always in for adventures and love culture, being outdoors, discovering new things and being amazed by the small beauties in life 🌼.
    During the wintertime (and if my exam schedule allows me to travel 🤣), I'm a ski-instructor in the beautiful Alps, whilst in the summer you can find me anywhere but in Belgium 😁. If everything goes as planned, I will graduate as an archaeologist in Leuven this year but I'm hoping to study one year more abroad (hopefully somewhere in Greece, one of my favourite countries in the world!)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    As an archaeology student, I breathe history, culture, being outside, meeting new people and discovering new places😊 I also love learning new languages, for example, last year I've started to learn modern Greek (I studied ancient Greek in high school). Hence, I would love to practise this some more στην Ελλάδα. In the wintertime my natural habitat are the mountains. I just love the view of a snowy mountaintop. 🗻 And above all that, I'm always in for celebrations and some lovely, heartwarming food😊. My friends describe me as an enthousiastic person who is a fast learner, wants to discover the world and is always there to help☀️

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    Greek: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    22

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback