Julian

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Lithuania, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia (Slovak Republic), Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/07/2019 - 31/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello, It´s me, Julian!

    I would describe myself as an adventurer and a creative

    I love to travel to other countries to connect and be able to understand better the people and the country itself. I´m always openned to new perspectives and different ways of living, and I´m willing to know as much of it as it´s possible

    I travel because it inspires me, the people you meet change your perspective of things, you start to see the wolrd with other eyes, and I like to share my experiences

    I also think that new experiences are crucial for the developing of a mature human being

    I really believe in the values of respect, cooperation, being sincere and try to help the others

    The last value is the one that leads me to workaway because I want to help other people with their projects in life and get involved too, I want to make the world a better place, even if it is with small changes, It can be helping with gardening, teaching kids in schools, agriculture, art, social work, I want to make a little impact in this world, and for good

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I can do various things

    First of all. I studied a bachelor of arts and a bit of graphic design, I have a very creative side, I like to do photography and I´m good at it, I can also draw or design, and create, it doesn´t matter with which material, Creativity can be applied for everything

    I like kids, and they seem to like me, I connect well with children, I enjoy entertaining them and I´m able to understand them. I have a little brother and a little sister so I know how to treat children.
    I have also participated as a support monitor in class outings at school.

    I live in a house near the field, with a garden, I have always taken care of plants and trees, I know about gardening, a bit of agriculture and of carpentry, because I have to build things for the garden or the house with wood.

    I have a healthy strong body, I train parkour and it requires physical strenght, I love sport, in any form, I practiced karate, parkour, swimming, surf, basketball...

    Even it still says that I don´t have a driver license I will have it very sooon

    I can do rough work. I´m not fussy or delicate

  • Languages spoken

    I can speak English Fluently, I´m half german so obviously german, Spanish and a litle bit of French

  • Age

    19

  • What else ...

    I enjoy going to the forest and hiking, I´m concerned about climate change and I joined the initiative of Fridays For Future

    I always believed that humans were destroying the earth but I didn´t knew how to stop it. Now I would be really interested to cooperate with other people trying to stop climate change or trying to make it less powerful.

    I also like hiking, riding my bike, doing photography as a way to express myself and create good memories, painting, reading, listening to music, specially from the 70´s, watching movies, i enjoy art and sport in every form.



    With parkour I had the opportunity o teach things I believe in and I met many great people, I have assisted as a helping hand to workshops and also got to know parkour a few years ago because of the workshops practitioners gave in Cordoba

    With this discipline I explore my body, my soul and my surroundings in a different way

    My goal is to be helpful for other while I discover and meditate about myself
    I will make sure to give the best of me to the people I meet

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback