Julianne & Océane

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Costa Rica, Panama

  • ...

    Travel dates

    24/01/2021 - 18/04/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Our status

    At home

  • Description

    Hi! :)

    We are 19 years old students that live in Quebec city in Canada. We are passionate about traveling and learning about other cultures. Our first language is french but we are also fluent in english and we are learning spanish. Our main goal with this trip is to become fluent in spanish and experience a new way of life. We are extroverted people and we love meeting new folks!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Books

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    Teaching (French, english and karate)
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Animal care (Cats, dogs, horses, snake and farm animals)
    Cooking (mostly vegeterian and vegan)
    Child care (One of us was a camp counsellor for 5 years)
    Painting
    Art and creative work
    Overall, very hard workers and dedicated to help to the most of our abilities anybody who will accept us!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    We can teach french and english and we're very interested in learning spanish!

  • Age

    19 & 20

  • What else ...

    We're both ukulele players who enjoy making/listening to music (and singing horribly haha). We're both going to University in Quebec and taking a sabbatical to expand our knowledge of the world and of ourselves.

    Julianne is a very positive person and an animal lover (she has two cats, a dog and she rides horses). She took a couple of spanish courses in preparation for this trip and would like to become an anthropologist. She's working at the hospital as an administrative agent. It has been her life long dream to travel the world!

    Océane is interested in both science and art. She has an artistic soul and loves to create. She's currently studying physics and working at a bookstore. She's a world champion in karate and has always been a very sportive person. She has a lot of teaching experience (she taught karate and basic school notions to kids).

    We both have customer service experience, including hostel work, group animation, restaurants, hospital, retail, etc. that we feel would be an advantage to any project where we would need to interact with clientele.

    We've always lived in a pressuring world, expecting us to always perform at 100% and we want to see what living's like in other parts of the world where we could maybe find a home someday.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegeterian

Photos

Feedback