Juliane

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2018 - 30/04/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    186

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi
    I´m Juliane and currently I´m living in Germany. I recently finished my master in Geology and naturally I love travelling and exploring nature.
    I´m an open-minded person and I try to get to know new people and culteres within my free time. Each year I try to explore a new place and it´s inhabitants. Within the last years I´ve travelled several times to many places in Europe, especially to the UK where I kind of got stuck. In 2018, my boyfriend (connected profile) and me were in Scotland for 3 months with the help of workaway. We stayed on a sheep farm and B&B, helped to handle a bunch of hyperactive puppies and had several small tasks at an old Scottish house. It was one of the best times in our life:)
    Apart from travelling I have a passion for music, art and photography. I play the violin in an orchestra and sing in a choir. When I´m travelling or at interesting places my camera is always with me. At home I cook a lot and I love baking!

    I want to try new things within this work experience. Get to know people, spend time outside and away from the urban live. Take a wonderful break between studying and work.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Teaching
    Photography (skilled amateur)
    Cooking/cleaning/dogwalking
    Gardening (general knowledge)
    Patience and endurence :)

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, a little bit French

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    During the last years I worked a few years as a tutor for high school children. It was really fun to work with them.
    When I´m at home I try to spend time outside with the dog of my parents and enjoy working in their garden.
    Maybe I´m not as experienced as other workawayers, but I´m willing to learn! And the last time this tactic worked just fine :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

Johann_Ho


Photos

Feedback