Juliane

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Chile

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2019 - 01/05/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello, my name is Juliane, I’m 18 years old and I’m living in Germany, in the near of Hamburg. I finished school this year and I’m taking a year off, before I start studying next year.
    If I would be asked to describe myself I would answer: “I’m an ambitious, confident, honest, diligent, friendly, brave and adventurous person who is also sometimes a little bit impatient and sensitive. I love to be outside, the contact to animals, meeting new people, learn about new cultures, deep conversations about several topics, good music, cooking, sports and surprises. Right now, I use my free time to care about my dog, to meet my friends and to practice Spanish”.
    My plans for the future:
    I would like to travel to Chile and stay there for about five to six months. I’m thinking about a “work and travel trip” all around the country. That’s why I’m searching for different hosts, where I can live and work.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    German is my native language and I speak English fluently. I also learned French in school for five years but I can only remember the basics. In Spanish I’m a beginner but I would like to improve my skills!
    I already have experience in babysitting and teaching children. Moreover, I made a lot of experience in taking care about animals, riding horses and in general the farm life. This summer I worked for a local shop and sold fruits.
    A few years ago I made an internship at a vet and a print office.
    I have an international driver license since November 2018.
    I’m open for nearly every type of work but I would enjoy a stay on a farm the most! For sure, I’m also ready and able to do works like cleaning or cooking!

  • Languages spoken

    German (native speaker), English (good), French (the basics), Spanish (beginner)

  • Age

    18

  • What else ...

    I’m learning fast and I’m open-minded for everything! I would be glad, if I would find some hosts, who need my help and have similar interests and visions like me. Let’s have a great time together! Hope to see you soon!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback