Juliana

  • Brazil
  • Login to see last activity

Friends (8)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    Hi, I'm Juliana. And I have a traveller soul which can't have enough of this wonderful world. But, I need a purpose for my travels, I need to colaborate with a cause while exploring the world, it makes the experience meaningful and fulfilling.

    I'm going to share a bit about me. In 2015, I took myself to an adventure in Australia where I lived for 3 yrs until the day that I had enough of working in the beauty industry and shouted down my business and went to live the dream. Yes! I have been planning an Asian trip for months. It was a dream come true. The Aussie life taught me lessons about my deepest self, a new way of perceiving life was born right after I got in touch with my soul needs. I love talking about spirituality and things outside the box, appreciate new culture, new challenges, being passionate about animals, and simple living. There is something that makes me fully alive which is taking myself out of my comfort zone, serving a good cause, exchanging experience, knowledge, sharing a good laugh, being useful, being close and helping animals, sharing opportunities and getting together with like-minded ppl. New experiences are like fuel. What keeps me motivated is to have a meaningful goal that benefits not only myself, but the planet and the community.

    For now, I'm transitioning to another profession which brings me more fulfilment, joy, and aligned with my spiritual mission. I've travelled to so many countries, and the most precious gifts I gained were while I was travelling.

    I have a proactive personality, I'm not an expert in anything specifically, but I can serve in so many ways. I would be happy to assist dog shelters, Kundalini yoga classes, healing energy, I can help with any kind of spiritual retreats, gardening. These are things that I have pleasure to share my time and energy with.

    Life is all about giving and receiving. I'm open to teaching Portuguese from Brazil, that is my mother tongue, and while talking I can improve my English skills, sounds good? I mean, in a very informal way, nothing about lessons or anything like that. It would be fun!

    Thanks for making time to read :)
    And let's make it works!

    Big hugs
    Jul

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Gardening
    Animals
    Pets
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    Yoga
    - I have a certification in Kundalini yoga as a teacher, but I haven't worked as one yet. Actually, I aggregate this knowledge to create a method to release suppressed emotions through dance movements.
    - Love talking about spirituality.
    - I'd love to assist with yoga, meditation or any kind of spiritual retreat, also I'm open to offer dance class of the method which I create. I'd be happy to help somehow.

    Animal Care
    - Pet lover since childhood
    - I would love to work with animals.

    Farming and Gardening
    - No experience but I’m willing to learn.

    Others
    - I'm also Beauty Therapist so I can perform massage
    - I've done social media training, I'm not an expert in this field, but I can aggregate some value.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    Looking forward to practising English. I can teach Portuguese from Brazil.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    38

  • What else ...

    Love outdoor activities, take dogs for a walk, share a good laugh, enjoy sunsets, dance, be surrounded by animals, meet new people, learn from them, share good times, practice sadhana, love teaching ways to connect within, play board games, meditation, soak in salty water, yoga, walk in nature, and the list can be long :)) I am an open-minded person that is willing to share, experience, learn, and teach new things.
    I'm very flexible and proactive person, I don't mind helping with tasks around the place, and I love helping with the garden and animals too. Open to aggregate according to what needs.

    Enjoy life and make your journey meaningful!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Gluten and lactose free. But, I dont mind to buy my own food :)

Friends

Photos

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.