Julian

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/05/2020 - 31/12/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Profile is connected to:

  • Description

    Hej lovely people
    After a long travel abroad in California and New Zealand I`m now back in Germany together with my partner.
    I am a cabinet maker in the 4th year after apprenticeship. Abroad I did a lot concerning woodworking (Restored some Yachts in SF, built treehouses in both countries, did more artsy cabinetry with an old artist, was a a Carpenter with a big nailgun, built terasses on beautiful beaches etc.) and found my love for all alternative ways of building but also for Permaculture and all within.
    I lived in beautiful Communities, smaller and bigger, and learned how precious it s to exchange ideas, visions, work and life in total. Everyone can benefit.
    That’s why my partner and me decided to build up or find a community in north of Spain in the next years. On our way we would love to find new ideas and learn everything we can from already existing.
    I would describe myself as a life loving, open, helpful, conscious person who tries to make other life’s a little better. Happy to meet you

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Music
    Vegetarian or vegan
    LGBTQ
    Politics / Social justice
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I really love to work with wood, plants(as a gardener), i worked in kindergardens, as a babysitter.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    30

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian soon to be vegan

Photos

Feedback