Julia

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, India, Italy, New Zealand, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/11/2014 - 01/01/2023

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi there.
    My name is Julia, I'm 24 years old. I'm allways up to catch adventures and love to travel this amazing planet. I already travellted quite a few countries f.e.New Zealand, Canada, India and Europe as well.
    I grew up on a small farm on 1550 m.a.s.l. in the north of Italy, where I got used to handle all different kinds of animals. With three years of age my mum tought me how to ride horses, as she is running a horse riding school. That was the basic for my love and passion for animals, espescially horses. Besides our kind ponies we have pigs, chicken, sheep, a few calves, dogs, cats and lots more. We rent three holiday appartments, which means that I am used to be in contact with guests. Thats why I am an open minded person, who is always keen to meet new people.
    I went to a school for hotel and catering industry, where I specialized as a pastry chef, I worked next to school for three years as an apprentice in a confectionary. After my final exam I wanted to gain more experience in catering, so I worked in a small, but very busy restaurant.
    A few words to myself: I am a very active person, I'm passionate with everything that happens outdoors, for example hiking, cicling, all kinds of wintersports, horse back riding, ect.
    I care a lot about the environment and a healthy lifestyle is very important for me.
    Other than that I am creative, adaptive, motivated to try new things, I like children and I'm always happy to listen to good music.
    I'm travelling to meet new people, to see different countries and different lifestyles, to gather professional experiences and last but not least to improve my english.

    Right now i am travelling Europe by bike with a good friend of mine. She is just like me and has travelled and been hosted a couple of times before.

    I hope I was able to give you some impressions about myself. Maybe you got interested in and want to know more about me and my friend Lisa. I would be happy if you contact me.

    You can also check us out on Instagram: ROLLING.INPUT

    Kind regards, Julia

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Hiking
    Animals
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I would be happy to work on a farm, outdoors, do some gardening or fruit picking, and also work with animals.
    It would also be a great pleasure for me to gather experience on an organic farm, as I am very interested in biological agriculture.
    It would be a great opportunity for me if I got the chance for a work placement in a confectionay or with a pasty chef.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    Italy

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian/vegan

Photos

Feedback