Julia_Johanna

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Croatia, France, Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2020 - 31/03/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi there!
    My name is Johanna and I am a medical student living in Berlin.

    After school I visited Canada with a very good friend of mine and worked there via workaway for several months. During that time I learned a lot: from milking a cow to make a silver spoon look flawless for the guests of a bed and breakfast. But more important, I had the possibilty to meet a lot of wonderful people and create memories together.
    Right now, I am in my exam preparation and I am searching for something to look forward to do afterwards. In my upcoming semester break I would love to explore more places in Europe, get to know new people and do things apart from studying at my desk.

    As a little girl I was fascinated by all kinds of animals and had the great chance to grow up with dogs, cats, rabbits and fish. When I was 6 years old I finally convinced my parents to get riding lessons and that made me fall in love with horseback riding. Before I moved to Berlin I enjoyed caring for a horse for a quite long time.
    I would love to combine visiting new places with spending time outside and working with animals.

    I love to do physical activities, especially jogging, swimming, hiking and I am currently getting to know yoga. Beside that I am a passionate music lover and I enjoy playing the cello.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am happy to help you with anything you need :) I am quick at learning and I have a positve attitude towards work. I have some experiences with horseback riding and animal care. I am a tutor for young students and help them in science subjects. I like cooking, baking and to help in the general household and garden.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback