Julia

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    Hiking, Skiing, Cooking, Teaching, Language exchange etc

  • Description

    Hi there, I am Julia! I am an open-minded, easy-going and multicultural person who was born and raised in Shanghai and have spent the past 6 years in UK. I am fluent in both English and Chinese and am currently learning French and Italian. I am more than happy to share my cultures as well as getting to know new cultures. For me, food, people and culture are the three things that motivate me the most about travelling. I enjoy meeting new people, trying different cuisines, cooking, reading, hiking, travelling and learning new skills. I love animals (I have a dog in Shanghai and a cat in the UK, both are the cutest beings in the world), photography, food, nature, movies, novels, philosophy, science, languages, late-night deep chats, and the ocean amongst others. I have just graduated from the University of Cambridge and wish to take a break to explore more about the world outside of the paper. I have been travelling with families and friends to many places before, but this would be the first time for me to embark on a solo trip, and I am very excited about it! I am hoping to journal my travel along the way and share my experiences through blogging.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Sailing / Boating
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    Writing
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have been volunteering in a local nursery and a care home in the UK before and am really good at engaging with children as well as the elderly. I have also been doing both online and in-person tutoring on the subjects of maths, English, chemistry, and biology. I love cooking and have been helping to cook both at home and in Uni. I am a fast learner and are keen to learn a variety of skills!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Chinese (Mandarin): Fluent
    French: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I speak fluent English and Chinese (mandarin) and a little bit of Italian and French. I am happy to teach English or Chinese & I wish to practise French or Italian.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    I play the violin & chess & badminton & a variety of board games. I love tango.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      No pineapple

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback