Julia

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    No countries selected

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2019 - 31/07/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello I´m Julia Naglmeier! I live in a very small village, about 2 hours away from Munic, in a shut downed farm. My family an me own a dog and two horses, which we provide with our own hay. We also hold an orchad and a vegetable garden - so I know how to handle most farm chores. Furthermore I did a lot of internships near my hometown for example in a kindergarden, daynursery, and a refugee camp, during which I gained a lot of experiences in socializing with people that have highly diverse cultural backgrounds as well as with babysitting. I also did interships at a sozial service station, police andn court. Every single lesson I learned during my jobs made me an open-minded, kindhearted and reasonable person.
    I will finish my final exam around June and after this I´m really looking forward to stepping out of my comfort zone and collect some experiences abroad. With every journey I take, I learn something about a new culture and maybe I even get to know a new part of myself.
    I really enjoy spending time with people and having a good chat with them or playing some games. Beyond that I´m also very fond of redecorating,hiking, swimming or from time to time I like to just dwell on some thoughts in a peacefull enviroment. My big passions are books and travelling, which I can never get enough of.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    With my A Level I reached the level B2 in the english language therefore I´m quite fluent. I am used to farmwork and have to problem with hard physical work if required. Beyond that I have experiences in looking after children.
    Most importantly I am an open and easygoing person, who would love to meet new people!

  • Languages spoken

    German, English

  • Age

    20

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Christmas is the best time in the year 🎄🎁
My little sister and me

Feedback