Julia & Krisztian

  • Poland & Hungary
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Our status

    Travelling


    We are in Netherlands, working on a vegetable farm but looking for some other workaway experience around February (if the situation allows, in neighbour countries/somewhere in Europe)

  • Description

    We have many faces. We like to dance, play and enjoy nature. We are very much into permaculture and especially forest gardening. We are both well-travelled backpack and mind explorers. We are both addicted to fruits. Krisztian to dates and Julia to plums but any kind of fruit is good.

    We live in Hungary at our three year old food forest project, so we spend most of the year taking care of that, but the fall/wintertime is still for travels and learning new skills or doing seasonal job somewhere. You can check our host profile here: https://www.workaway.info/en/host/516252823244

    Apart from gardening Krisztian is also an artist, playing many magical instruments and doing land art. His music is mostly calm, meditative. He also likes to jam with other musicians or sometimes just get more into creating electronic music.

    He also took part in many permaculture/forest garden based projects via volunteering. When it comes to his personality, he has endless patience, he is very calm and has a weird kind of humor which sometimes can be a bit dark. He is also into dreaming/lucid dreaming and recently into meditation.

    Julia is an Earth citizen, originally from Poland, but used to live as nomad for last years, volunteering on eco project and also running her own market garden for some time. She often dreams about (edible) forests and is generally into regenerative agriculture methods but she also likes all kinds of gardening/farming activities, building with clay (experience with some cob ovens). Apart from learning permaculture skills she is presumably a wonderful veggie chef, baker and starting lomilomi masseuse. Quiet but usually smiley naturist. She is also very interested in anthropology, meditation, spiritual development and medicinal plants.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Winter sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Performing arts
    DIY & crafts
    Books

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • More details about your skills

    We can share gardening skills, knowledge&experience on trees and mushroom growing, edible wild plants, medicinal plants. Some experience with natural building. We can share whatever we know about cooking, baking, preserving foods (fermentation!), playing instruments, yoga and meditation, sharpening and using scythes, wild camping, hitchhiking, massage, dancing, among others.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Hungarian: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent

  • Age

    30 & 31

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Poppyseeds

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian/flexitarian

Friends

Photos

Feedback